TOGAF9 - TOGAF9 (Level 1) Foundation

TOGAF9 - TOGAF9 (Level 1) Foundation

TOGAF9 - TOGAF9 (Level 1) Foundation


Duration: 3.0 days

Acquire foundational knowledge of the globally acclaimed Enterprise Architecture (EA) Framework. An effective EA practice will lead to visible improvements in the effectiveness, efficiency, agility and innovativeness of an enterprise.

The TOGAF 9.1 Foundation (Level 1) course is an interactive, classroom-based learning experience. The course covers the Foundation (Level 1) curriculum and many examples of architecture deliverables and artifacts are provided throughout the course. The course enables participants to successfully complete the associated TOGAF Level 1 exam, known as TOGAF 9.1 Foundation.

The certification provides validation that the candidate has gained knowledge of the terminology, structure, and basic concepts of TOGAF 9.1, and understands the core principles of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF.

This course may be eligible for PMI's PDUs.


On completion of this course, the following learning outcomes will be achieved:

  • Recognize and understand the core concepts of TOGAF 9.1 
  • Understand the Architecture Development Methodology (ADM) and all the phases within the ADM 
  • Understand the Enterprise Continuum, Architecture Repository, Architecture Content Framework and Architecture Governance


  • The TOGAF certification program 
  • The basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF 
  • The core concepts and terminology used in TOGAF 9.1 
  • The purpose of the Architecture Repository 
  • The role of architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture 
  • The concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and constituent parts •The concepts of views and viewpoints and their role in communicating with stakeholders 
  • The ADM cycle and objectives of each phase, and how to scope and tailor the ADM •The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle •How each of the ADM phases contributes to the success of enterprise architecture •The ADM guidelines and techniques 
  • How Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture Development Cycle 
  • How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture 
  • How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework 
  • Understand and apply the concept of Building Blocks 
  • How to apply the Stakeholder Management Technique 
  • How to apply TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture 
  • The TOGAF Reference Models specifically the 
  • Technical Reference Model 
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model 
  • The purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organization.


The target audience for this course are:

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9.1 (e.g. System Integrators, Operational, business and IT developers, CIO’s and IT managers, Program and Project leaders, IT specialists, architects) 
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF 9.1 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives 
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts 
  • Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9.1 into an architecture practice 
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9.1


There are no prerequisites to attending the course or for sitting the examination. However, some exposure to the architectural practices would be advantageous.


Participants who complete the course may attempt the certification examination which can be sat online or through Prometric test centres.

The certification examination is not included as part of the course.

Lịch khai giảng

Form đăng ký

Bằng cách nhấn nút "ĐĂNG KÝ", tôi hoàn toàn đồng ý với Chính sách bảo mật

Các khóa đào tạo ITIL khác

ITIL4-HVIT - ITIL® Specialist High Velocity IT

This module provides the candidate with an understanding of the ways in which digital organizations and digital operating models function in high velocity environments, focusing on rapid delivery of products and services to obtain maximum business value. Take what was established as THE best practice guidance of IT Service Management – then make it better. ITIL4 will help businesses navigate the new technological era, commonly known as the Fourth Industrial Revolution. The ITIL4 Specialist: High Velocity IT (HVIT) course helps ITSM practitioners assimilate further into the emerging practices of ITIL4 – specifically in the areas of guiding practitioners who work in organizations that are becoming more digitally enabled. It will help those who are familiar with traditional IT and service management concepts to discuss ‘digital’ confidently, develop practical competencies, and integrate new concepts, techniques, and technologies into their ways of working. It also covers Agile and Lean, and technical practices and technologies such as the Cloud, Automation, and Automatic Testing. This interactive course is essential to the development of the modern day technologist and ITSM practitioner and leader in modern IT organisations seeking innovation and delivering full value to the business. Successfully obtaining the ITIL 4 High Velocity IT qualification is one of the pre-requisites for the designation of ITIL4 Managing Professional.
3.0 ngày

Bản quyền thuộc về Trainocate Việt Nam

back to top